Sebastian Vettel wins the Belgian Grand Prix for the second time ever and he made it look easy.

Sebastian_Vettel-Belgian_GP-WinnerMercedes’ Lewis Hamilton started from pole for the fourth race in succession after coming through a thrilling wet-dry qualifying on Saturday. Red Bull’s Sebastian Vettel started alongside him on row one while Mark Webber started third for Red Bull, with the second Mercedes of Nico Rosberg fourth.

Paul di Resta, who for much of Q3 had looked set for pole, is fifth, alongside McLaren’s Jenson Button and the two Lotus cars and the two Ferraris completed the top ten.

In the end Vettel wins in style at Spa-Francorchamps, almost 17 seconds clear of the hard-charging Alonso, who comes from ninth on the grid to finish second while pole man Hamilton completes the podium in third, just ahead of Mercedes team mate Rosberg.

Belgian Grand Prix full race results:

01.Deutschland Sebastian VettelRed Bull Racing1:52.603 
02.Spain Fernando AlonsoScuderia Ferrari1:52.29816.800
03.United Kingdom Lewis Hamilton Mercedes AMG Petronas1:52.37527.700
04.Deutschland Nico Rosberg Mercedes AMG Petronas1:51.96029.800
05.Australia Mark WebberRed Bull Racing1:53.81033.800
06.France Romain GrosjeanLotus F11:52.33240.700
07.United Kingdom Jenson ButtonVodafone McLaren Mercedes1:53.09953.800
08.Brazil Felipe MassaScuderia Ferrari1:52.94255.800
09.Deutschland Adrian SutilSahara Force India1:52.89169.500
10.Australia Daniel RicciardoScuderia Toro Rosso1:52.72873.400
11.Mexico Sergio PerezVodafone McLaren Mercedes1:54.11481.900
12.France Jean-Eric VergneScuderia Toro Rosso1:54.34786.700
13.Deutschland Nico HulkenbergSauber F1 Team1:53.57588.200
14.Mexico Esteban GutiĆ©rrezSauber F1 Team1:52.717 
15.Finland Valtteri BottasWilliams F1 Team1:54.364 
16.Holland Giedo van der GardeCaterham F1 Team1:53.9951 laps
17.Venezuela Pastor MaldonadoWilliams F1 Team1:55.6681 laps
18. France Jules BianchiMarussia F1 Team1:59.3821 laps
19. United Kingdom Max ChiltonMarussia F1 Team1:57.9782 laps
20.United Kingdom Paul di RestaSahara Force IndiaRETIRED18 laps
21.Finland Kimi RaikkonenLotus F1RETIRED19 laps
22.France Charles PicCaterham F1 TeamRETIRED36 laps