Formula 1 is present yet again at another historic circuit.

Michael_Schumacker-PressJenson Button dominated the Belgian GP last weekend and is now in P2 in what was the first practice here at Monza. The “temple of speed” is a 5.793km long track and has hosted more than 60 GP’s so far.

After escaping a grid penalty Schumacher successfully claimed the P1 in this practice session on a track that will suit the Mercedes D-DRS systems.

01.Deutschland Michael SchumacherMercedes AMG Petronas1:25.42226
02.United Kingdom Jenson ButtonVodafone McLaren Mercedes1:25.72329
03.Deutschland Nico RosbergMercedes AMG Petronas1:25.76226
04.Spain Fernando AlonsoScuderia Ferrari1:25.80022
05.Brazil Felipe MassaScuderia Ferrari1:25.86127
06.United Kingdom Lewis HamiltonVodafone McLaren Mercedes1:25.94430
07.Finland Kimi RaikkonenLotus F11:26.04625
08.Mexico Sergio PerezSauber F11:26.32326
09.Australia Mark WebberRed Bull Racing1:26.39024
10.Venezuela Pastor MaldonadoWilliams F11:26.50419
11.Deutschland Sebastian VettelRed Bull Racing1:26.50818
12.Deutschland Nico HulkenbergSahara Force India1:26.51821
13.Finland Valtteri BottasWilliams F11:26.64126
14.Japan Kamui KobayashiSauber F11:26.74623
15.Belgium Jerome D’AmbrosioLotus F11:27.18029
16.Italy Jules BianchiSahara Force India1:27.19222
17.Australia Daniel RicciardoScuderia Toro Rosso1:27.37325
18.France Jean Eric VergneScuderia Toro Rosso1:27.78924
19.Finland Heikki KovalainenCaterham F11:27.85527
20.Russia Vitaly PetrovCaterham F11:28.57820
21.France Charles PicMarussia F11:28.75126
22.Germany Timo GlockMarussia F11:29.20721
23.Spain Pedro de la RosaHRT F1 Team1:29.33121
24.China Ma Qing HuaHRT F1 Team1:31.23926

Find us on Facebook and Twitter for all the latest updates for the F1 2012 season