Just five days after Alonso took his first win this year the paddock reconvened at the Bahrain International Circuit in Sakhir.

And Ferrari has reasons to smile once again while their both drivers locked the front of the Practice 1 time sheet with Felipe Massa leading the way followed by Alonso at just 0.077s behind.

On P3 is Nico Rosberg for Mercedes just ahead of Sebastian Vettel and Paul di Resta.

Here are the full results:

01.Brazil Felipe MassaScuderia Ferrari1:34.48711
02.Spain Fernando AlonsoScuderia Ferrari1:34.56419
03.Deutschland Nico Rosberg Mercedes AMG Petronas1:34.62122
04.Deutschland Sebastian VettelRed Bull Racing1:34.79020
05.United Kingdom Paul di RestaSahara Force India1:34.94917
06.United Kingdom Jenson ButtonVodafone McLaren Mercedes1:35.06922
07.Australia Mark WebberScuderia Ferrari1:35.10119
08.Deutschland Adrian SutilSahara Force India1:35.11919
09.Finland Kimi RaikkonenLotus F11:35.34517
10.France Romain GrosjeanLotus F11:35.61114
11.Mexico Sergio PerezVodafone McLaren Mercedes1:35.64023
12.Finland Valtteri BottasWilliams F11:35.78316
13.United Kingdom Lewis Hamilton Mercedes AMG Petronas1:35.79216
14.France Jean-Eric VergneScuderia Toro Rosso1:36.01419
15.Australia Daniel RicciardoScuderia Toro Rosso1:36.48520
16.Venezuela Pastor MaldonadoWilliams F11:36.49817
17.Deutschland Nico HulkenbergSauber F11:36.75520
18.Mexico Esteban GutiƩrrezSauber F11:37.21421
19.France Charles PicCaterham F1 Team1:37.85020
20.Finland Heikki KovalainenCaterham F1 Team1:38.40120
21.United Kingdom Max ChiltonMarussia F11:39.44512
22.Venezuela Rodolfo GonzalesMarussia F11:40.2157

Like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter for all the updates of the Formula 1 2013 season.