Lewis Hamilton wins the the British Grand Prix as teammate Nico Rosberg has his first DNF of the season.

Lewis_Hamilton-British_GP-2014-WinnerLewis Hamilton has revived his title hopes after winning the British Grand Prix while Mercedes team-mate Nico Rosberg lost his momentum and retired with a gearbox failure.

The German’s first retirement of the year allowed Lewis Hamilton to cut his lead in the championship to just four points.

Esteban Gutierrez has his revenge on Pastor Maldonado and sends him flying over the curbs while Williams’ Valtteri Bottas came second ahead of Red Bull’s Daniel Ricciardo.

The Australian held off a late charge from McLaren’s Jenson Button as Red Bull’s Sebastian Vettel won a thrilling battle with Ferrari’s Fernando Alonso for fifth.

01.44 – United Kingdom Lewis HamiltonMercedes AMG PetronasWinner
02.77 – Finland Valtteri BottasWilliams Martini Racing+30.1 secs
03.03 – AustraliaDaniel RicciardoRed Bull Racing+46.4 secs
04.22 – United Kingdom Jenson ButtonMcLaren Mercedes+47.3 secs
05.01Deutschland Sebastian VettelRed Bull Racing+53.8 secs
06.14 Spain Fernando AlonsoScuderia Ferrari+59.9 secs
07.20 – Denmark Kevin MagnussenMcLaren Mercedes+62.5 secs
08.27 – Deutschland Nico HulkenbergSahara Force India+88.6 secs
09.26 – Russia Daniil KvyatScuderia Toro Rosso+89.3 secs
10.25 – France Jean-Eric VergneScuderia Toro Rosso+1 Lap
11.11 – Mexico Sergio PerezSahara Force India+1 Lap
12.08 – France Romain GrosjeanLotus F1 Team+1 Lap
13.99 – Deutschland Adrian SutilSauber F1 Team+1 Lap
14.17 – France Jules BianchiMarussia F1 Team+1 Lap
15.10 – Japan Kamui KobayashiCaterham F1 Team+2 Laps
16.04 – United Kingdom Max ChiltonMarussia F1 Team+2 Laps
17.13 – Venezuela Pastor MaldonadoLotus F1 TeamRETIRED
18.06Deutschland Nico RosbergMercedes AMG PetronasRETIRED
19.09 – Sweden Marcus EricssonCaterham F1 TeamRETIRED
20.21 – Mexico Esteban GutierrezSauber F1 TeamRETIRED
21.19 – Brazil Felipe MassaWilliams Martini RacingRETIRED
22.07Finland Kimi RaikkonenScuderia FerrariRETIRED

Image: Mercedes GP