An intriguing qualifying session to say the least sees Lewis Hamilton taking the 1st pole position for Mercedes GP and the 27th of his carrier.

Raikkonen will start alongside him assuming that he will receive no penalties for impeding Adrian Sutil while Alonso starts 3rd for Ferrari.

Here is the full grid:

01.United Kingdom Lewis Hamilton Mercedes AMG Petronas1:34.4849
02.Finland Kimi RaikkonenLotus F11:34.76111
03.Spain Fernando AlonsoScuderia Ferrari1:34.78812
04.Deutschland Nico Rosberg Mercedes AMG Petronas1:34.8619
05.Brazil Felipe MassaScuderia Ferrari1:34.93312
06.France Romain GrosjeanLotus F11:35.3649
07.Australia Daniel RicciardoScuderia Toro Rosso1:35.99815
08.United Kingdom Jenson ButtonVodafone McLaren Mercedes2:05.67312
09.Deutschland Sebastian VettelRed Bull Racingno time13
10.Deutschland Nico HulkenbergSauber F1no time11
11.United Kingdom Paul di RestaSahara Force India1:36.2877
12.Mexico Sergio PerezVodafone McLaren Mercedes1:36.31412
13.Deutschland Adrian SutilSahara Force India1:36.40512
14.Australia Mark WebberRed Bull Racing1:36.67914
15.Venezuela Pastor MaldonadoWilliams F11:37.13910
16.France Jean-Eric VergneScuderia Toro Rosso1:37.5089
17.Finland Valtteri BottasWilliams F11:37.7698
18.Mexico Esteban GutiƩrrezSauber F11:37.9907
19. France Jules BianchiMarussia F11:38.7808
20. United Kingdom Max ChiltonMarussia F11:39.5376
21.France Charles PicCaterham F1 Team1:39.6148
22.Holland Giedo van der GardeCaterham F1 Team1:39.6606
 Q1 107% Time:1:42.498 

Like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter for all the updates of the Formula 1 2013 season.