Nico Rosberg beat Mercedes team-mate Lewis Hamilton in a tense fight and gets his second consecutive victory for the Monaco Grand Prix.

Nico_Rosberg-Monaco_GP-2014-T03Hamilton, still angry with Rosberg tracked him for much of the race but could not find any weakness in his defense.  Red Bull’s Daniel Ricciardo came third followed by a distant Ferrari’s Fernando Alonso in fourth.

We have to point out as the man of the race Marussia’s Jules Bianchi who finished the race in eight place scoring the first points in team history.

01.06Deutschland Nico RosbergMercedes AMG PetronasWinner
02.44United Kingdom Lewis HamiltonMercedes AMG Petronas+9.2 secs
03.03Australia Daniel RicciardoRed Bull Racing+9.6 secs
04.14 Spain Fernando AlonsoScuderia Ferrari+32.4 secs
05.27 – Deutschland Nico HulkenbergSahara Force India+1 Lap
06.22 – United Kingdom Jenson ButtonMcLaren Mercedes+1 Lap
07.19 – Brazil Felipe MassaWilliams Martini Racing+1 Lap
08.17 – France Jules Bianchi*Marussia F1 Team+1 Lap
09.08 – France Romain GrosjeanLotus F1 Team+1 Lap
10.20 – Denmark Kevin MagnussenMcLaren Mercedes+1 Lap
11.09 – Sweden Marcus EricssonCaterham F1 Team+1 Lap
12.07Finland Kimi RaikkonenScuderia Ferrari+1 Lap
13.10 – Japan Kamui KobayashiCaterham F1 Team+3 Laps
14.04 – United Kingdom Max ChiltonMarussia F1 Team+3 Laps
15.21 – Mexico Esteban GutierrezSauber F1 TeamRETIRED
16.77 – Finland Valtteri BottasWilliams Martini RacingRETIRED
17.25 – France Jean-Eric VergneScuderia Toro RossoRETIRED
18.99 – Deutschland Adrian SutilSauber F1 TeamRETIRED
19.26 – Russia Daniil KvyatScuderia Toro RossoRETIRED
20.01Deutschland Sebastian VettelRed Bull RacingRETIRED
21.11 – Mexico Sergio PerezSahara Force IndiaRETIRED
22.13 – Venezuela Pastor MaldonadoLotus F1 TeamRETIRED
* 17 – France Jules Bianchi – will lose the 8th place to Romain Grosjean due to 5secs penalty that will be added to his time