Fernando Alonso wins the Spanish GP.

It was not the most spectacular race of the season, but one for the strategies and tyre management. In the end the four stops strategy proved to be the right one at least for Ferrari and Red Bull while Kimi managed his tyres extremely well and finished the Spanish GP in second place. Nico Rosberg, the pole sitter had to yield his position after the first laps and finished the race in 6th position after Mark Webber.

Here are the full results:

01.Spain Fernando AlonsoScuderia Ferrari1:32.611
02.Finland Kimi RaikkonenLotus F11:30.1419.300
03.Brazil Felipe MassaScuderia Ferrari1:31.30526.000
04..Deutschland Sebastian VettelRed Bull Racing1:30.45538.200
05.Australia Mark WebberRed Bull Racing1:29.07347.900
06.Deutschland Nico RosbergMercedes AMG Petronas1:28.12668.000
07.United Kingdom Paul di RestaSahara Force India1:27.93268.900
08.United Kingdom Jenson ButtonVodafone McLaren Mercedes1:30.80879.500
09.Mexico Sergio PerezVodafone McLaren Mercedes1:31.55781.700
10.Australia Daniel RicciardoScuderia Toro Rosso1:31.3211 lap
11.Mexico Esteban GutiérrezSauber F11:31.1761 lap
12.United Kingdom Lewis HamiltonMercedes AMG Petronas1:29.4581 lap
13.Deutschland Adrian SutilSahara Force India1:29.0091 lap
14.Venezuela Pastor MaldonadoWilliams F11:28.8711 lap
15.Deutschland Nico HulkenbergSauber F11:28.0031 lap
16.Finland Valtteri BottasWilliams F11:32.0081 lap
17.France Charles PicCaterham F1 Team1:33.1031 lap
18. France Jules BianchiMarussia F11:32.9152 laps
19. United Kingdom Max ChiltonMarussia F11:33.6022 laps
20.France Jean-Eric VergneScuderia Toro RossoRETIRED14 laps
21.Holland Giedo van der GardeCaterham F1 TeamRETIRED45 laps
22.France Romain GrosjeanLotus F1RETIRED58 laps

More to come shortly…