With his fourth win in a row Lewis Hamilton takes world championship lead from team-mate Nico Rosberg after a closely fought victory in the Spanish Grand Prix.

Lewis_Hamilton-Spanish_GP-2014-Q02Hamilton leads Rosberg by three points as his fourth win in a row finally made up the ground he lost by retiring from the season-opening Australian GP.

Hamilton led from start to finish, winning a tense battle with Rosberg. The two had a huge advantage over the rest of the field, as Red Bull’s Daniel Ricciardo took third.

Red Bull’s Sebastian Vettel took fourth after a superb recovery drive from 15th on the grid ahead of Williams’ Valtteri Bottas and the Ferraris of Fernando Alonso and Kimi Raikkonen.

01.44 – United Kingdom Lewis HamiltonMercedes AMG PetronasWinner
02.06Deutschland Nico RosbergMercedes AMG Petronas+0.6 secs
03.03Australia Daniel RicciardoRed Bull Racing+49.0 secs
04.01Deutschland Sebastian VettelRed Bull Racing+76.7 secs
05.77 – Finland Valtteri BottasWilliams Martini Racing+79.2 secs
06.14 Spain Fernando AlonsoScuderia Ferrari+87.7 secs
07.07Finland Kimi RaikkonenScuderia Ferrari+1 Lap
08.08 – France Romain GrosjeanLotus F1 Team+1 Lap
09.11 – Mexico Sergio PerezSahara Force India+1 Lap
10.27 – Deutschland Nico HulkenbergSahara Force India+1 Lap
11.22 – United Kingdom Jenson ButtonMcLaren Mercedes+1 Lap
12.20 – Denmark Kevin MagnussenMcLaren Mercedes+1 Lap
13.19 – Brazil Felipe MassaWilliams Martini Racing+1 Lap
14.26 – Russia Daniil KvyatScuderia Toro Rosso+1 Lap
15.13 – Venezuela Pastor MaldonadoLotus F1 Team+1 Lap
16.21 – Mexico Esteban GutierrezSauber F1 Team+1 Lap
17.99 – Deutschland Adrian SutilSauber F1 Team+1 Lap
18.17 – France Jules BianchiMarussia F1 Team+2 Laps
19.04 – United Kingdom Max ChiltonMarussia F1 Team+2 Laps
20.09 – Sweden Marcus EricssonCaterham F1 Team+2 Laps
21.10 – Japan Kamui KobayashiCaterham F1 TeamBrakes
22.25 – France Jean-Eric VergneScuderia Toro RossoExhaust