Jenson_Button-2012  Practice one is over, and the things are pretty much consistent with what we have seen in pre-season testing. Jean Eric Vergne was the first driver to get out while his team mate Daniel Ricciardo was the first to put a full lap. The track was wet at the beginning and started to get dry little by little and Kobayashi took the 1st round of hard slicks, while Massa tested the gravel and ended his season prematurely. HRT did only 3 laps with Narain Karthikeyan before some oil pressure valve failed and the engine shut down while the car No. #22 passed the scrutineering but remain incomplete for a test run.

Full times table here :

01.United Kingdom Jenson ButtonVodafone McLaren Mercedes1m27.560s11
02.United Kingdom Lewis HamiltonVodafone McLaren Mercedes1m27.805s14
03.Deutschland Michael SchumacherMercedes AMG Petronas1m28.235s17
04.Spain Fernando AlonsoFerrari1m28.360s21
05.Australia Mark WebberRed Bull1m28.467s21
06.Deutschland Nico RosbergMercedes AMG Petronas1m28.683s22
07.Australia Daniel RicciardoScuderia Toro Rosso1m28.908s23
08.Columbia Pastor MaldonadoWilliams F11m29.415s16
09.Finland Kimi RaikkonenLotus F1 Team1m29.565s8
10.Japan Kamui KobayashiSauber F1 Team1m29.722s26
11.Deutschland Sebastian VettelRed Bull1m29.790s21
12.Deutschland Nico HulkenbergSahara Force India1m29.865s17
13.United Kingdom Paul di RestaSahara Force India1m29.881s18
14.Brazil Bruno SennaWilliams F11m29.953s21
15.Mexico Sergio PerezSauber F1 Team1m30.124s22
16.France Romain GrosjeanLotus F1 Team1m30.515s16
17.Finland Heikki KovalainenCaterham F1 Team1m30.586s16
18.Brazil Felipe MassaFerrari1m30.743s11
19.France Jean Eric VergneScuderia Toro Rosso1m31.178s17
20.Russia Vitaly PetrovCaterham F1 Team1m31.983s8
21.Germany Timo GlockMarussia F11m34.730s8
22.France Charles PicMarussia F11m40.256s11
23.IndiaNarain KarthikeyanHRT F1 Teamno time3
24.Spain Pedro de la RosaHRT F1 Teamno time0

Image: Action Images